7 Indian Players set to play in Dhaka Premier League this season

Hanuma Vihari

In the biggest news of the day, seven mainstream Indian players have decided to play in the Dhaka Premier League this season. It is a T20 league organised every year in the capital city of Bangladesh – Dhaka.

The seven players who will play in the Dhaka Premier League are Hanuma Vihari, Ashok Menaria, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Parvez Rasool, Baba Aparajith, Chirag Jani and Gurinder Singh. The biggest name on this list is definitely Hanuma Vihari. Vihari is a regular member of India’s test squad currently. He gave a brilliant performance in the series between India and Sri Lanka which was completed recently and India won it 2-0.

Hanuma Vihari has previously featured in the IPL for two franchises – SRH and Delhi Capitals. However, he has not many good innings to support his cause as a good T20 batsman.

It must be noted that none of the seven players mentioned earlier has got contracts in the recently held IPL 2022 Mega Auction and thus they will not be playing in the IPL this season. This is why they decided to travel to a foreign land to get some T20 action. This is a unique incident as we rarely see Indian players going to T20 leagues of other nations.

Hanuma Vihari will be playing for DPL club Abahani Limited.

11 teams will be taking part in DPL 2021-22 season. They are, Abahani Limited, Brothers Union, City Club, Gazi Group Cricketers. Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity, Legends of Rupganj, Mohammedan Sporting Club, Prime Bank Cricket Club, Rupganj Tigers Cricket Club, Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club and Shinepukur Cricket Club.