Harsha Bhogle Picks his Best IPL 2022 Playing XI

The 2022 version of Indian Premier League just concluded with Debutant Gujarat Titans winning their maiden IPL trophy. Gujarat Titans who have been excellent throughout the tournament completing 1st in the points table also went on to win the title. Upon the finishing of the league cricket experts are busy naming their best playing 11 of the current season with famous commentator Harsha Bhogle also joining the trend. Harsha Bhogle recently named his best playing 11 of the season.

The Indian commentator starts with naming Jos Buttler and KL Rahul as the opener. Jos Buttler who has been magnificent throughout the tournament and the winner of the orange cap is almost the favorite in everyone’s team. Buttler scored 629 runs in 14 matches of the league stage, while Rahul scored 537 runs as well.

He continues with naming Rahul Tripathi at number 3 as he has impressed the audience with his bat scoring 413 runs. Hardik Pandya stays at number 4 with a very good season with the bat scoring a total of 487 runs. Number 5 position remains for Liam Livingston who also played some destructive knocks with the bat as a finisher also making 437 runs.

Harsha Bhogle picked All rounder Andre Russell for the sixth position as he has done exceptionally well for KKR both with bat and ball. Dinesh Karthik has been chosen for the finisher’s role and wicket-keeper batter as well. Karthik scored 287 runs in 14 matches of the league stages which came at a strike rate of 191.33 and emerged as the best finisher of the season as well.

While choosing the bowling unit Harsha Bhogle picked Kagiso Rabada, Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal in the bowling department. Purple cap holder Yuzvendra Chahal took 27 wickets this season. Apart from this, Rabada took 23 wickets and Patel took 19 wickets as well. Bumrah took 15 wickets as well though getting a very bad start at the beginning of the season.

Harsha Bhogle’s chosen XI:

Jos Buttler, KL Rahul, Rahul Tripathi, Hardik Pandya, Liam Livingstone, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Kagiso Rabada, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal