IPL 2021 Awards: Ruturaj Gaikwad wins orange cap, See the full list of winners here


The 14th edition of IPL came to an end after Chennai Super Kings displayed a brilliant overall performance. The Yellow army defeated the men in gold and purple by 27 runs last night in Dubai. This is CSK’s 4th title in 14 seasons of the tournament. Chennai were the first team to qualify for the finals while KKR had to defeat two teams to reach to the final destination.

Also Read:- IPL 2021 Best Playing XI, 3 Uncapped Indians in this list

With this win Chennai proved their mettle after performing poorly last season as they ended up 7th in the table. That was the first time CSK did not qualify for the playoffs. MS Dhoni and co made a terrific comeback as their team performed consistently throughout the season.

Well, the 2021 edition of IPL dealt with a major blow after some cases of covid-19 surfaced in the bio-secure bubble. The tournament had to be called off midway through the season. The 2nd leg of the tournament was held in UAE months after the first leg was called off midway.

Throughout the season, a lot of youngsters came up with some brilliant performances and made a name for themselves. During the post-match presentation, a lot of awards were distributed amongst the youngsters.

Also Read:- IPL 2021 Flop XI, 2 Star Player In This List !

Here is a list of award winners:

Winner – Chennai Super Kings

Runner-up – Kolkata Knight Riders

Fair Play Award – Rajasthan Royals

Orange Cup – Ruturaj Gaikwad (Chennai Super Kings)

Purple Cup – Harshal Patel (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

Most Valuable Player – Harshal Patel (RCB)

Emerging Player – Ruturaj Gaikwad (Chennai Super Kings)

Game changer of the season – Harshal Patel (RCB)

Super Striker of the Season – Shimron Hetmyer (Delhi Capitals)

Most sixes in this season – KL Rahul (Punjab Kings)

Powerplay of the Season – Venkatesh Iyer (KKR)

Perfect Catch of the Season – Ravi Bishnoi (Punjab Kings)

Also Read:- Sakshi Dhoni pregnant for the second time?