Netizens react on Twitter after Shardul Thakur was given Out off a No Ball

Just after Shardul Thakur was dismissed, an image circulated on social media in which it is clearly seen that Kagiso Rabada has overstepped.

Team India’s decision to send Shardul Thakur on the end of the Day 4 as a night watchman worked pretty well. The 30-year-old all rounder did the job for which he was sent for. Team India ended at 16/1 at stumps on Day 3.

At the start of Day 4, Shardul Thakur made up his mind to build a partnership with opener KL Rahul. But Kagiso Rabada made him nick the delivery to the second slip. Wiaan Mulder took a good catch at the slip cordon. Shardul made his long walk to the pavilion after scoring just 10 off 26 deliveries.

However, controversy erupted in social media when a picture went viral in the net. In the picture, Kagiso Rabada can be seen overstepping the delivery in which Shardul Thakur got out. The picture clearly shows that the third umpire failed to spot it and call it a ‘NO BALL’.

Fans started questioning the third umpire’s presence in the game.

“Where is 3rd umpire sleeping? Thakur out on no ball,” a user tweeted.

The South African pacer had overstepped previously on a couple of occasions on Day 1. The third umpire had previously pointed out the ‘NO BALLS’ a couple of times in the game.

Team India were bundled out for 174 runs in the second innings of the game. Virat Kohli and co have set up a target of 305 runs in front of the home team.

At the time of writing, South Africa have scored 69 runs at the loss of two wickets. Skipper Dean Elgar is in the pitch along with Van Der Dussen.