Pakistan allow full capacity stadium for the upcoming home series against WI

Karachi stadium

The National Command and Control Centre (NCOC) has allowed full capacity crowds to enter the Karachi National Stadium for upcoming home series against West Indies.

Also Read:- VIDEO: Virat Kohli gets dismissed for a duck after a controversial LBW call

This is the first time since the start of the covid-19 pandemic that full capacity spectators are allowed in the stadium. In the series against New Zealand, the NCOC allowed 25% crowds to enter the stadium. But the series did not happen as the Black Caps walked off due to security reasons minutes before the start of the match.

Pakistan will host West Indies to play three T20Is and as many ODIs. All the matches will be played in the Karachi National Stadium. The visitors will arrive in Pakistan by December 9. The first T20I match will be played on December 13. The three match ODI series will be played from December 18 to 22.

Both the teams recently announced their squads for the T20I and ODI series.

Pakistan’s T20I Squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Pakistan’s ODI Squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Hasnain, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani Usman Qadir.

Also Read:- PCB name the squad for their upcoming home series against West Indies

West Indies ODI squad: Kieron Pollard (c), Shai Hope (vc), Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Justin Greaves, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Anderson Phillip, Nicholas Pooran, Raymon Reifer, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr.

West Indies T20I squad: Kieron Pollard (c), Nicholas Pooran (vc), Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Pakistan vs West Indies series schedule:

December 13 – 1st T20I, Karachi

December 14 – 2nd T20I, Karachi

December 16 – 3rd T20I, Karachi

December 18 – 1st ODI, Karachi

December 20 – 2nd ODI, Karachi

December 22 – 3rd ODI, Karachi

Also Read:- VIDEO: Rahul Dravid seen giving throwdown practice to skipper Virat Kohli