St Kitts and Nevis Patriots won the maiden CPL title after defeated St Lucia in the final

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots have won the madien Carribbean premier league title for the first time by defeating St Lucia Kings by three wickets.

Dominic Drake was the star player for the with the bat hitting a 24-ball 48 which led Patriots winning the title for the first time.

However,For St Lucia Kings this was a second consecutive defeat in a CPL final.

Despite losing early wickets at key stages of the game, Saint Lucia posted a decent total of 159 on board .Roston Chase and Rahkeem Cornwall’s are top scorer with 43 each.

Chasing 160 for against the St Lucia Kings and needing one run from the final ball to win the title, Drakes kept his nerve and hit the single run and won the match in a last-ball thriller.

Kesrick Williams did well to restrict Drakes and Naseem Shah in the final over but the Drakes batted amazingly shots for 3 wicket win over St Lucia.

Dominic drakes his the next biggest future all-rounder of West Indies cricket.
His deadly bowling and batting at the finishing order can surely give him in the chance in playing 11.

He was awarded man of the match for his brillant 48runs of 24ball .