Team India’s upcoming schedule after ICC T20 World Cup exit

After India’s shocking exit from the group stage of the ICC T20 World Cup, a lot of changes will be seen in the team’s management.

Before the start of the tournament Team India were considered as title contenders and were the favorites to win the tournament.

But after two back-to-back losses against Pakistan and New Zealand, Team India’s hopes of making it to the semi-finals seemed unlikely.

Also Read:- Outgoing coach Ravi Shastri reveals why Team India performed poorly in the tournament

With the conclusion of the tournament, Virat Kohli’s reign as the captain of the shortest format of the game ends without any ICC trophy.

Ravi Shastri’s tenure as the head coach also ends here. Former Indian batsmen Rahul Dravid will take over Ravi Shastri’s position.

India are scheduled to play a home series against New Zealand. The squad is yet to be announced but it is expected that senior Indian players will likely be rested for the upcoming series.

Between November 2021 and July 2022, Team India will play six series. Of these, four will be at home while two will be away. In total India will play 6 Tests, 9 ODIs and 21 T20Is.

The Men in Blue will host New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa. Team India will also visit England and South Africa. The Indian Premier League (IPL) will be also played in the April-May window. The 2022 edition of IPL will see the addition of two new teams with a total of 74 fixtures.

Also Read:- Cricket analyst criticises Rohit Sharma for India’s losses – Get’s trolled on Twitter

India vs New Zealand Schedule 2021:

1st T20I – November 17, Jaipur

2nd T20I – November 19, Ranchi

3rd T20I – November 21, Kolkata

1st Test – November 25-29, Kanpur

2nd Test – December 3-7, Mumbai

South Africa vs India 2021-22 Schedule:

1st Test – December 17-21, Johannesburg

2nd Test – December 26-30, Centurion

3rd Test – January 3-7, Cape Town

1st ODI – January 11, Paarl

2nd ODI – January 14, Cape Town

3rd ODI – January 16, Cape Town

1st T20I – January 19, Cape Town

2nd T20I – January 21, Cape Town

3rd T20I – January 23, Cape Town

4th T20I – January 26, Paarl

India vs West Indies 2022 Schedule:

1st ODI – February 6, Ahmedabad

2nd ODI – February 9, Jaipur

3rd ODI – February 12, Kolkata

1st T20I – February 15, Cuttack

2nd T20I – February 18, Visakhapatnam

3rd T20I – February 20, Trivandrum

India vs Sri Lanka 2022 Schedule:

1st Test – February 25-March 1, Bengaluru

2nd Test – March 5-9, Mohali

1st T20I – March 13, Mohali

2nd T20I – March 15, Dharamsala

3rd T20I – March 18, Lucknow

IPL 2022:

April-May 2022 (Tentative)

India vs South Africa 2022 schedule:

1st T20I – June 9, Chennai

2nd T20I – June 12, Bengaluru

3rd T20I – June 14, Nagpur

4th T20I – June 17, Rajkot

5th T20I – June 19, Delhi

England vs India 2022 Schedule:

Rescheduled Test – July 1-5, Birmingham

1st T20I – July 7, Southampton

2nd T20I – July 9, Birmingham

3rd T20I – July 10, Nottingham

1st ODI – July 12, London

2nd ODI – July 14, London

3rd ODI – July 17, Manchester

Also Read:- Virat Kohli’s final Press-Conference As India’s T20 captain