These four players will leave the T20 World Cup and will return home

These four players will leave the T20 World Cup and will return home

While Virat Kohli and co are preparing for their opening fixture against Pakistan on Sunday, four net bowlers have been sent back to India ahead of the high voltage fixture.

India are placed in Group 2 of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 along with Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Scotland and Namibia. The men in blue are scheduled to their first Super 12s game on 24 October at Abu Dhabi.

Also Read:- 5 Richest players in India’s current ICC T20 World Cup squad

BCCI has decided to send back four net bowlers who were involved in team India’s base camp. The bowlers who have been sent back are Chennai Super Kings (CSK) spinner Karn Sharma, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) spinner Shahbaz Ahmed, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) spinner Krishnappa Gowtham and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) all-rounder Venkatesh Iyer. These four players will play the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy as a part of the domestic tournament.

Fast bowlers like Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel and Lukman Meriwala have been retained with the Indian team. These four bowlers will assist team India in their preparations and will remain with the team throughout the tournament.

Also Read:- Ahmedabad, Lucknow leaders for 2 new IPL groups: Reports

Talking to news agency PTI, a senior BCCI official said: “Yes, there won’t be too many net sessions once the tournament starts. The national selectors feel that all the spinners especially would benefit if they go back and play Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy for their respective states. They need match practice.”

He added: “Also in this heat with optional practice, we won’t need so many spinners.”

The Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament is scheduled to start from November 4.

Also Read:- Bollywood Star Couple Ready to Buy IPL Team