Top 5 most man of the match awards in the history of IPL tournament

1)AB de Villiers

AB is the first in the list for the most Man of the Match awards in the IPL History of the tournament. The dashing batsmen has been a key player for the RCB franchise and has delivered match winning knock For RCB at any many crucial stages. In the process, he has won as 23 Man of the Match awards for his brilliant batting .

Over the years, De Villiers is the one of the finisest finishers in world cricket. Ab has played 169 matches in which he has scored 4849 runs, striking at over 150. Ab has 3 centuries to his name and 38 fifties to his name in the history of the tournament.

2 Chris Gayle

Universe Boss Chris Gayle is the greatest T20 batsmen in the history of the cricket. It is impossible without the name of Gayle in any list of records.He is so called as record breaker

The Gayle has got 22 MOM award in the IPL over the history of the tournament for his absolute storm with his bat. Gayle is the third-highest run-getter in the IPL in terms of foreign players, with 4772 runs to his name at a strike rate of 150.11 from only 132 matches

3) Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is 3rd on the list who holds 18 Man of the Match awards. Rohit Sharma began his IPL journey with with the Deccan Chargers and then Mumbai bought him in IPL 2011. Since his captaincy, Rohit has led his team to a record of 5 IPL titles.

Rohit has played 200 IPL games in which he has scored 5230 runs at a strike rate of 130.61 complemented by 39 fifties and one century to his name

4 David Warner

David Warner is one of most consistent batsmen in history of the IPL. He has played 142 IPL matches so far and has scored over 5000 runs. He has scored 4 IPL centuries to his name, and he’s won 17Man of the Match award in his name.

David Warner has a brilliant IPL record, and he would be hungry to score more runs this season. Warner has lost his form now.This would be his last season for SRH.

5 MS Dhoni

The MS dhoni has produced some brilliant kocks batting down th order for his side, and for his efforts, he’s won 17 Man of the Match award to his name. He has finished many games by playing finisher role.MS Dhoni has been a part of every edition of the cash-rich tournament, right from its inception in 2008.

He has played 182 games for CSK, and has scored over 4500 runs. He also 8th highest run getter in the IPL tournament. He also has an outstanding record as a captain, having led CSK to 12 semifinals and three IPL titles in the 13year history of the tournament.