Update on ICC test Championship

The World Test Championship 2021-2023 started on 4 August 2021 and is scheduled to finish on 31 March 2023.

India are in No 1 spot after defeating England 2-1 series which was held in England. India defeated England in the 4th Test recently and their claimed the top spot in the World Test Championship points table.

Pakistan holds the 2nd spot while West Indies are currently placed on the 3rd spot.
England team is placed 4th by winning 1 match .

Rules and Regulations of World Test championship

In the WTC 2021-23, each of the nine Test playing cricketing nations will play three home series and three away series in the two years.. For win a team will get 12 points. In case of a tie, each team will be awarded six points and for a drawn game each team will get four points.

Teams will be given rank based on percentage of points won and for slow over rates of teams,they will lose one championship point for each over short.

New Zealand is the first team to win the inaugural ICC Test Championship by defeating India at Rose Bowl Stadium in Southampton.

Teams which are participating in ICC test Championship are Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies and New Zealand cricket team.